Penthouse Prince

  • By – Kendall Ryan
  • Release Date – 31st August 2020
  • Series – Standalone
  • Genre – Contemporary romance

My Rating –

Two Star Rating Stock Illustrations, Images & Vectors | Shutterstock

Synopsis –

Penthouse Prince by Kendall Ryan

Lexington Dane was my brother’s best friend growing up.

We did everything together.

He taught me how to throw a punch, how to change a tire…and he taught me how to kiss. I fell hard and fast, and gave him all my firsts.

I promised I’d wait for him…

But I’m done waiting, because he went off to college and never came back. He took his fancy business degree and moved to New York City, where he promptly became a real estate mogul—turning every penthouse and apartment project he touched into gold.

It’s been ten years, and now he’s back and needs a favor…someone to watch his little girl. That’s right, the cocky penthouse prince and heartbreaker extraordinaire Lexington is back with an adorable two-year-old daughter. Guess who he wants to watch her?

I’ve never been able to say no to him. I might agree to be the nanny for his precious little angel, but there’s no way in hell I’m falling for her hot-as-sin daddy.

Review –

I have been a Kendall Ryan fan for as long as I remember because her books are my go to whenever I am confused about what to read next. So, you can guess how excited I was about Penthouse Prince. But, to my utter disappointed, this book just didn’t cut out for me.

I am in love with her “Hot Jocks” series, but this one just could not come to my likings.

So, the book is about Lexington and Corrigan. Lexington stays in NY City and works with the real estate and also has a two year old daughter. Corrigan is a first grade teacher and lives in North Carolina, their home town.

Lexington and Corrigan had history alright. They dated back in high school, all the while keeping it a secret from Dak (Corrigan’s brother and Lexington’s best friend). And now, he is back for good.

I thought Lexington was a very charming and mature character. You know, always there for his daughter and mother. Corrigan, to me, was rather a very simple character, invested in her own life.

They had chemistry, I agree. But, their chemistry didn’t make me swoon. It was meh for me. I couldn’t be bothered about them caring for each other. It was very fast paced and I finished it in an hour and half. I just could see the anticipation building here. And, I was actually waiting for the book to be over.

The themes in book were very nicely chosen though. It is a second chance romance, with the single dad and the brother’s best friend trope. So, if you like any of these you cold check this out.

There are many readers who actually enjoyed it very much, but I couldn’t find myself liking it, which is totally on me though.

” I fell hard and fast, and gave him all my firsts.

I promised I’d wait for him…

But I’m done waiting “

Leave a Comment